道德行为和文化差异 – 国际业务


我们需要有一个清晰的概念,道德和行动和国际商业发展的伦理和文化方面的问题相关的过程的区别是什么.

柯林斯词典伦理定义为道德信念和规则对与错. 有一种特殊的伦理是一种思想或道德信仰是影响行为, 态度, 和一群人的理念. 韦氏词典作为一门学科,什么是好的和坏的和道德的责任和义务规定处理, 或行为的原则管理个人或群体. Larrouse, 法国词典, 定义为经营理念,注重道德的基础的一部分, 或者作为一组是任何人的行为的基本道德原则.

是什么促使更多的噪音在国际谈判中的文化方面, 这些误解和混淆道德差异.

如今, 在一个完全互联世界, 不可能有一个成功的企业并没有意识到文化差异.

我们要分析的两个重要方面, 关于文化差异的重要性.

分析企业内部环境时,首先是, 第二个是,当我们使该方法对外部环境, 局部和全局, 到销售我们的产品或服务. 有一个多元文化的工作环境是很重要的, 因为它允许不同的观点和有关问题的解决方案,丰富的奇思妙想的发展.

与人不同的文化背景, 通常, 有不同的思维模式和不同的方法来解决问题, 它创建于团队合作和成果的巨大潜力.

还, 它有助于避免误解, 当处理特定问题的, 有关产品或服务不能满足在特定国家或地区客户的需求.

第二方面是与全球经商相关.

需要被强调了文化方面: 协议, 宗教, 使用的颜色和其含义, 下士语言, 饭的习俗和礼物.

有, 还, 不同的文化另一个角度, 这是从吉尔特哈夫斯特, 并分析了文化维度. 他们是: 权力距离指数, 个人主义, 阳刚之气, 不确定性规避指数与长期导向. 一种可能的使用他的方法恰恰是在国际业务. 几十个国家的得分可以在他的网站.

企业是企业伦理,伦理. 灰色区域,很多人尝试开发, 并作为借口,使用故障或允许或认可接受的道德行为或情况, 必须不存在.

从彼得·德鲁克一个伟大的一句是, 当记者问他什么,他将在讲座教, 关于道德. 他回答说,这将是最短的一个世界, 我们只是说,: “如果你不能看自己在镜子里的东西你即将做, 不这样做。“

伦理学是关于道德, 而不是挑起伤害任何人, 业务, 环境, 同事, 合作伙伴, 邻居, 朋友, 等等.

我读了很多常见的想法, 它是行贿预期和往常一样在一些国家. 贿赂是错误的,在世界任何地方. 是困难的我, 相信一些人, 认真的人, 所有赞同这一做法,并说这是自然的,有些地方.

存在贿赂, 我们需要有至少两个演员, 在一个“捐赠”和接收机, 事情的经过是很长的老工艺, 其中提供的强大优势, 礼品和贿赂有自己的利益参加快, 而在一些世界各地区的过程变得更为常见. 这是比较容易买到的家伙比来解释我想要的.

在 1999, 我读了当地报纸, 或杂志, 荒谬, 很难相信, 但它是真实的,我觉得我有到今天的文章中某些地方. 来自发达国家外交官说, 在新兴国家, 并且它被写入, 像: “谁的钱,使订单”. 我想我并不需要就如何贿赂在一些地区扩展更多评论.

我读到另一点, 这是每一个国家制造或解释他们的业务道德标准. 我相信,这是, 还, 不正确. 每个国家都有“腐败污染”的水平, 应该是这样的参考. 观察, 腐败不仅是贫穷国家的特征. 我们发现,, 还, 在发达国家, 并经常.

所以,, 道德是一回事, 业务规则和文化方面的另一个.

文化方面, 以及如何处理与他们的特殊性, 取决于研究,每个人的利益是要发展国际业务, 它需要做的假定它之前和委派责任伦理的差异.

杀, 要偷窃,伤害他人不在世界上任何地方的道德接受的行为. 业务规则是由人类制成, 并随后在道德或不道德的方式, 因为他们的良心和教育说.

由: 马里奥·路易斯·塔瓦雷斯·费雷拉

Ethical Behavior and Cultural Differences – International Businesses


We need to have a clear concept of what it is Ethics and the difference between the actions and processes of international business development that are related with cultural aspects and Ethics.

Colins Dictionary defines Ethics as moral beliefs and rules about right and wrong. An ethic of a particular kind is an idea or moral belief that influences the behavior, attitudes, and philosophy of a group of people. Webster Dictionary defines as a discipline that deals with what is good and bad and with moral duty and obligation, or as the principles of conduct governing an individual or a group. Larrouse, a French Dictionary, defines as a part of philosophy that focus on the fundamentals of moral, or as the set of moral principles that are the base of conduct of anyone.

What induce more noise in international negotiations are the cultural aspects, which are misunderstood and confused with Ethical differences.

Nowadays, in a totally connected world, it is not possible to have a successful business without being aware of cultural differences.

We have two important aspects to analyze, about the importance of cultural differences.

The first is when analyzing the internal business environment, and the second is when we make the approach to the external environment, local and global, to sale our products or services. It is important to have a multicultural work environment, because it allows the development of different perspectives and richer brainstorms about problem solutions.

People with difference cultural background, usually, have different mental models and different approaches to problem solving, which creates a great potential on the team work and results.

Also, it helps to avoid misunderstandings, when dealing with particular issues, about a product or service that doesn’t satisfy clients’ needs in a specific region or country.

The second aspect is related with doing business globally.

The cultural aspects that need to be highlighted are: the protocol, the religion, the use of colors and their meaning, the corporal language, meal customs and gifts.

There is, also, another perspective about different cultures, which is from Geert Hofstede, and analyses the Cultural Dimensions. They are: Power Distance Index, Individualism, Masculinity, Uncertainty Avoidance Index and Long Term Orientation. One possible use of his method is exactly in International Businesses. The score of dozens of countries is available on his web site.

Businesses are businesses and ethics are ethics. The grey area that many people try to develop, and use as excuse to failure or to allow or endorse unacceptable ethical behavior or situations, must not exist.

A great sentence from Peter Drucker was, when a reporter asked him what he will teach in a lecture, about Ethics. He answered that it will be the shortest one in the world, we will just say: “If you can’t look yourself in the mirror for something you’re about to do, don’t do it.”

Ethics are about moral, and not to provoke damage to anyone, business, environment, colleague, partner, neighbor, friend, and so on.

A common idea that I read a lot, it is that bribery is expected and usual in some countries. Bribery is wrong in any place of the world. It is difficult to me, to believe that are some people, serious people, that endorse that practice and say that it is natural in some places.

To exist bribery, we need to have at least two actors, the one that “donates” and the receiver, what happened was a long and old process, where the powerful offered advantages, gifts and bribe to have their interests attended quickly, and that process in some world regions become more usual. It is easier to buy the guy than to explain what I want.

In 1999, I read on a local newspaper, or magazine, an absurd, difficult to believe, but it is real and I think that I have until today that article in some place. A diplomat from a developed country said, in an emerging country, and it is written, something like: “who has the money makes the orders”. I think that I do not need to make more comments on how bribery was expanded in some regions.

Another point that I read, it is that each country makes or interprets their business ethical standards. I believe that it is, also, not true. Each country has a level of “corruption contamination”, that should be the reference. An observation, corruption is not only a characteristic of poor countries. We find it, also, in developed countries, and frequently.

So, Ethics are one thing, business rules and cultural aspects are another.

Cultural aspects, and how to deal with their particularities, depends on the study and interest of each one that wants to develop international business, and it is needed before making suppositions about it and delegate that responsibility to ethical differences.

To kill, to steal and to harm others are not a moral acceptable behavior in any place in the world. Business rules are made by the human beings, and followed in a moral or immoral way, as their conscience and education says.

By: Mario Luis Tavares Ferreira